Mongolia’s Prime Minister Unveils New Cabinet Members

New Cabinet Ministers Appointed in Mongolia

On July 10, 2024, Prime Minister of Mongolia Luvsannamsrain Oyun-Erdene announced the appointment of 22 ministers in his new cabinet. The Mongolian People’s Party (MPP), Democratic Party (DP), and HUN party have come together to address urgent developmental challenges in Mongolia and implement the agendas set during the recent parliamentary elections.

The new government, set to serve for the next four years, comprises the Prime Minister, 22 ministers, and 16 ministries. The list of appointed ministers includes key positions such as Minister of Economy and Development, Deputy Prime Ministers, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of Finance, Minister of Justice and Home Affairs, and many more.

Among the notable appointments are Luvsannyamyn Gantumur as the First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Economy and Development, Togmidyn Dorjkhand as Deputy Prime Minister in charge of Competition Issues, and Sainbuyangiin Amarsaikhan as Deputy Prime Minister and Head of the State Emergency Commission.

Other ministers appointed to various portfolios include those responsible for areas such as border port revitalization, foreign affairs, finance, defense, education, health, and energy.

The new cabinet is expected to work collaboratively to address the pressing issues facing Mongolia and drive the country’s development forward. The government’s priority will be to implement effective policies that benefit the people of Mongolia and contribute to the nation’s progress.

For further information, please refer to the official source: Government of Mongolia.



Pools Plus Cyprus

This message was taken from this source and rewritten by artificial intelligence.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button